May 2019 SBW Installation

Donna Hirner Gardner, director; Della Schnakenberg, treasurer; Lori Haney, president; Debra Andresen, president elect; Amanda Davis, 2nd VP; Debbie Ulmer, Secretary. (Not pictured Robin Balke, 1st VP).

The May dinner meeting was under the direction of the Installation Committee, Heather Slagle, Chairman. Guestbook was Heather Slagle.  Hostess were Joyce Grinstead.  The program for the evening was installation of 2019-2020 officers.  Officers installed are:  President, Lori Haney; President-Elect Debra Andersen; First Vice, Robin Balke; Second Vice, Amanda Davis; Treasurer, Della Schnakenberg; Secretary, Debbie Ulmer; and Director, Donna Hirner-Gardner.  Written Spotlight focused on incoming President, Lori Haney.

President Donna Hirner-Gardner reported on State Conference held in April. Sedalia won the Legislative and Membership Awards. Individual membership awards for those who recruited one member were:  Cindy Goalder, Debra Andresen, Lori Haney and Julie Slocum. Cindy Weaver won a membership award for recruiting five members. Linda Fisher won a silver foundation award.

Dena Stockstill won the April birthday drawing of $10.00 and donated it back to Special Projects.  Marilyn McMullin won the May birthday drawing of $10.00

The June 6th dinner meeting will be under the direction of the Finance Committee, Debra Andresen, Chairman.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply