June 4, 2020 Installation

Front: Robin Balke (president-elect), Debbie Ulmer (president), Lori Haney (director). Back row: Carolyn Green standing in for Betty Albrecht (2nd VP), Joyce Grinstead standing in for Amanda Davis (1st VP), Della Schnakenberg (treasurer), and Katie Kirby (secretary).

The June dinner meeting was under the direction of the Installation Committee, Heather Slagle, Chairman. Guestbook was Donna Hirner-Gardner.  The program for the evening was installation of 2020-2021 officers.  The Written Spotlight focused on incoming president, Debbie Ulmer.

Debbie’s family joined her to celebrate.
Co-chairs of the Special Projects Committee, Carolyn Green, Cindy Mueller-Lewellyn, and Sue Parrish are pictured with Machele Thierfelder and Rene Vance from the Sedalia Senior Center, one of the recipients of the SBW charitable donation.

The Special Projects Committee chose the 2020 recipients of the SBW charitable donations: Open Door, Meals on Wheels, and the Sedalia Senior Center.

Stormey Allen won the April birthday drawing.  Mary Beegle won the May birthday drawing.  Linda Fisher won the June birthday drawing.

Debbie Ulmer 2020-2021 Sedalia Business Women’s President

The July 2 dinner meeting will be under the direction of the Finance Committee, Robin Balke, Chairman, and the Issues Management Committee, Amanda Davis, Chairman.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply